Raid Beta - Bug Report Thread (Posts ALL YOUR BUGS here!)

Discussion in 'Raid' started by Steverion, Mar 2, 2015.

  1. Steverion

    Steverion Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014
    Messages:
    7,978
    Likes Received:
    8,569
    Location:
    Ziz Paradise, Cordelica
    Medals:
    As said, post all the bugs you've found in here so we can help make Raid better!

    To make my life easier (and for the devs too), when reporting a bug, if you could include these information below, that would be extremely helpful. It's just to make notifying bugs easier and if the devs know exactly which device is causing the problem, they can fix it real quick, rather than searching around. Before you post a bug, PLEASE check the known bugs below and see if yours is the same. If not, feel free to copy the template below and post your bug.

    Device Name:
    AppStore:
    Explain the Bug:

    If it's related to a certain mission, include these:
    Mission Name:
    Location:
    Explain the Bug:

    Also, adding an image is always a plus as it will help the devs understand the bugs better (in case word choice can get in the way). This is optional but, if possible, try to expand on your bugs and explain more. I don't mind a sentence, but sometimes it's better to know other factors that could've caused it.

    Below is the known bugs we've collected:
    • Raid Boss-Related
      • Gramonos and Medronomus seems to glitched on RC 2 and RC 3 missions.
        • RC 2: Gramonos seems to only appear on the location far right (Snowy Forest Path) and will not appear anywhere else.
        • RC 2: Medronomus seems to only appear when you move from "Snow Cave" to "Frosted Forest" and from "Blizzard Plain" to "Ice Spring"
        • RC 3: Medronomus seems to only appear on "Rainbow Bridge"
        • These worms are supposed to be appearing at random and from the look of it, since they only appear in certain places, it could make people run around and waste time since they literally don't appear anywhere else.
    • Raid Item-Related
      • Raid items do not works. (Only tested Atk Orb and Detector)
        • When used, it will initially says you can't use this item anymore, but when you reuse it, you'll see the effect going in but doesn't actually works.
      • Raid items do not consumed when you used it.
      • Some Raid items actually triggers a game crash (Beacon)
    • UI-Related
      • "Expel ON/OFF" when creating room is in Japanese (Android, Google Play)
      • Raid Icons disappeared during mission (See attached, raid icon missing.jpg)
      • Some Raid material shows up as -Zel and actually deducted from total Zel hold when sold.
      • Melion Missions has incorrect image.
      • Switching squads in Raid Lobby triggers a game crash.
    • Typo/Minor Display Error
      • Half of the unit list is blacken out and thus, unable to scroll. (iPad, See attached, black_unit.jpg)
      • Scrolled all the way down and was unable to see the very last friend (iPad device)
      • The mission says Melion, but actually says Marian during conversation with Elise and Noah.
      • Mission says Flaming Clardas but his name actually shows up as Claudalus.
      • 3rd Sticker Set has Vargas "GO!" icon but it's should be May (healer) icon.
      • Some stickers are broken and not complete (See attached, broken_stick.jpg)
      • After Server selection screen, the Open Room, Search for Room, and Autojoin button are all the way to the right. (Android, See attached, big_tabs.png)
      • View button on Raid Lobby seems to be in Japanese (See attached, view_button.png)
      • Missions don't give any honor when it should.
      • Once play slot, the bottom home buttons (i.e. Quest, Unit, Town, Shop, Friends) do not work. Have to enter Quest/Vortex Gate and back out to have it work again.
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2015
  2. Aeloria

    Aeloria Level 12

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    18
    Tell me what I am missing please. Joined a game and beat the boss. Got kicked back to map even after beating him multiple times.
     
  3. Tyl3r33

    Tyl3r33 Level 51

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    2,796
    Likes Received:
    15,758
    Medals:
    Looks like you I and plenty of others on reddit are experiencing that. On the first area I somehow cleared but I can't seem to find a way through the second and I've killed the boss roughly 15 times
     
  4. allen wijaya2

    allen wijaya2 Level 11

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    yup just experiencing this too, killed the boss 4 times now, and still back to the map
     
  5. Steverion

    Steverion Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014
    Messages:
    7,978
    Likes Received:
    8,569
    Location:
    Ziz Paradise, Cordelica
    Medals:
    First mission seems to be glitched. There's no way to clear first mission as of now.
     
    EffectBF likes this.
  6. Steverion

    Steverion Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014
    Messages:
    7,978
    Likes Received:
    8,569
    Location:
    Ziz Paradise, Cordelica
    Medals:
    ... okay, safe to say, all bosses are glitched and are not killable at the moment ._.
     
    AlexA and Tyl3r33 like this.
  7. EffectBF

    EffectBF Level 13

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    48
    ^Same @Steverion. Can't keep my precious acute stones :p
     
  8. Matoriv

    Matoriv Level 51

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    2,655
    Likes Received:
    6,212
    i cant enter at all, that's a bug no? :rolleyes:
     
    HPX and Steverion like this.
  9. Circle

    Circle Level 7

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    quest 4 works.

    glitches so far:
    no raid menu
    quest 1-3 dont clear

    new content has been added. gonna download it and try it again
     
    EffectBF likes this.
  10. Andy Oey

    Andy Oey Level 31

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,680
    Likes Received:
    238
    Location:
    JKT, ID
    just tried Q1 and after beating the boss, it didn't complete, end up killing the boss 4 more times before i quit
    also raid button is missing, can't see it but i can press it to quit
     
  11. Starkiss

    Starkiss Level 6

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm experiencing that bug myself.


    Edit: Okay, that wasn't it. It was from trying to join a password protected room without putting in any pass code and being put into the room with it saying, "Unable to retrieve raid user data.". (I've lurked around here a while, but my first post. Hi >.<)
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2015
  12. Lillian Rose

    Lillian Rose Level 26

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    485
    Location:
    Philippines
    Why am I fighting the Eldema boss again and again? is this a bug or something?
     
  13. Tof

    Tof Level 12

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Tyler, Texas
    same, quests 1-3 are bugged
     
  14. Djwayne32

    Djwayne32 Level 7

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Has anyone else tried using the link in the news to report the issues?
     
  15. Steverion

    Steverion Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014
    Messages:
    7,978
    Likes Received:
    8,569
    Location:
    Ziz Paradise, Cordelica
    Medals:
    All the bugs said here are forwarded directly to my rep, and he will forward them to dev. It's much faster if you report your bugs here.
     
    Djwayne32 likes this.
  16. Cio2008

    Cio2008 Level 11

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    2D World
    Seems, the Edelma quest were the one bugged, beat the boss but seems the counter for the boss killed were not counteing, so can't finish the quest... The Granomos can be finished, but the counter also bugged :D
     
  17. Aladdin

    Aladdin Level 11

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    16
    I can't even get into raid battle, when I click the "Raid Battle" button it brings me back to the regular menu (quest, arena etc.)
     
  18. Cio2008

    Cio2008 Level 11

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    2D World
    Did you register and be chosen for the raid battle tester?
     
  19. AlexA

    AlexA Level 51

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,760
    Likes Received:
    12,025
    Nice to see your fast response here.
    However, the debugger...meh..
    Anyway, hope this could be fixed and RB will be released to all players asap.
     
  20. Kyrion

    Kyrion Level 46

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    2,212
    Likes Received:
    3,416
    Medals:
    still got the edelma immortality bug
     

Share This Page