Mobilize a hero?

Discussion in 'Star Wars: Commander' started by Drail14me, Aug 25, 2014.

  1. Drail14me

    Drail14me Level 6

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    13
    How do you use a hero in a battle?

    I have a Hero Command. I click on it and then "Mobilize", I trained Han Solo and he shows "Standing by". The screen says "select a hero to mobilize" but nothing happens when I select Han.

    Maybe I'm to early in the game where it won't allow me to. I've had the Hero Command for a while but I just finished the mission that required me to build it. Figured I'd be able to use my Hero on the next mission but nope.
     
  2. Dan the Librarian

    Dan the Librarian Level 9

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    19
    Your heroes will only be available in PvP. If you have one ready for a battle it should say "FULL" over your Hero Command center.
     
  3. Filthy_SinBag

    Filthy_SinBag Level 9

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Temecula CA
    I asked this earlier...You can only use the Hero's in PvP battles..not missions
     
  4. cwack1

    cwack1 Level 3

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Will hero fight for you in defense of your Command?
     
  5. Filthy_SinBag

    Filthy_SinBag Level 9

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Temecula CA
    Not for your base defense..if thats what your asking.
     
  6. cwack1

    cwack1 Level 3

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    It is, thanks.
     
  7. Anyone else having a problem with mobilizing heros.. After most recent update it will only allow me one hero at a time, even though I have unlocked two spots.
     
  8. Filthy_SinBag

    Filthy_SinBag Level 9

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Temecula CA
    You can only use one hero per PvP battle...You should be able to build them though. I haven't had any problems..I always go into battle with Han and Chewy on tap
     
  9. Darth Hank

    Darth Hank Guest

    You unlock the second space when you reach lvl 4 hero command, but you cannot use it until you reach lvl 5 hero command (at least for Empire).
     
  10. taidgh

    taidgh Guest

    what is the point of leia then? her favourite target is infantry.... you can only use hero's for PvP, when you attack a base their isn't infantry... seem's pointless to me...
     
  11. Filthy_SinBag

    Filthy_SinBag Level 9

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Temecula CA
    I have been experimenting lately with her..she is basically a "generalist" meaning whatever you put her in front of she will destroy...she's really fast at it too.
     
  12. Darth Hank

    Darth Hank Guest

    You can use heroes in campaigns, so maybe that's where she will be useful. I wouldn't be surprised if the next one has more infantry enemies. Until I read about it here, I had no idea Leia even existed; I've never been attacked by her. Always Chewie, Han once in a blue moon.
     
  13. skywlkr76

    skywlkr76 Level 41

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    1,535
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Dumb question: If I upgrade my hero command to let me use both spaces...does that mean I can take 2 heroes into battle?
     
  14. Dan the Librarian

    Dan the Librarian Level 9

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    19
    You can take two into battle, but once you release the first, the second will be greyed out and you will not be able to deploy them in this battle. They will head back to your base and be ready for your next battle.
     
  15. skywlkr76

    skywlkr76 Level 41

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    1,535
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Cool, thanks for the info.
     
  16. skywlkr76

    skywlkr76 Level 41

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    1,535
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Just out of curiosity, what heroes do you get if you play as the Empire?
     
  17. Filthy_SinBag

    Filthy_SinBag Level 9

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Temecula CA
    The gray AT-AT, gray AT-ST..and the AT-..2 legged ..missel shooting weird walker lol
     
  18. desert_rat

    desert_rat Guest

    Thought we had just established that heros can only be used in PvP.
    Something that wasn't made adequately clear IMO.
     
  19. andi_kan

    andi_kan Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,140
    Likes Received:
    1,069
    Medals:
    Thanks for necro-ing this old thread.

    1) Heroes can be deployed in PvP and certain missions. Though most missions give you their own heroes.

    2) Empire has a 4th hero added -- the Royal Guard. Don't know how close a comparison it is to Leia, but RG is melee, attacks turrets (previously infantry) and moves fast. Highest HP of all heroes too. (His mother fed him lots of iron and vitamins so he's got thicker skull than an AT-AT hull?) All in all, pretty useless.
     
  20. Ryan Wolfe

    Ryan Wolfe Level 8

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    9
    Regarding the anti-infantry heroes (and units) - you can run into infantry when doing PVP if the base you are attacking has a Squad Center and it has troops in it (gained by joining a squad and then having someone donate troops to you).

    If you have 2 or 3 slots unlocked in your Hero Center, then you can drop in Liea if you see storm troopers coming out of the enemy Squad Center - otherwise drop in Han or Chewing (depending on the situation).
     

Share This Page