Can't log in

Discussion in 'General' started by Hu Chi, Mar 20, 2017.

  1. Hu Chi

    Hu Chi Level 41

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1,488
    Likes Received:
    2,375
    Location:
    Peeking in your window
    Yeah...so using the standard version of CHROME, I can't log in. I tried using Internet Explorer (icky), and that didn't work either.
    Chromium Portable works, though.

    What is going on here?
     
    Frederick Smith likes this.
  2. osver

    osver Level 51

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,957
    Likes Received:
    4,941
    I had/have the same issue. Chrome incognito works on my phone, but regular chrome doesn't. Chrome does still work on my laptop though.
     
    Frederick Smith likes this.
  3. Ihavethehighground

    Ihavethehighground Level 24

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    423
    Location:
    Somewhere on Earth
  4. GiantPenguinCavalier

    GiantPenguinCavalier Level 43

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,351
    Likes Received:
    2,042
    i got logged out of my laptop at home (chrome), and just had to log back in. i've stayed logged in on my computer at work though (firefox). i don't log in through my phone. sounds like it was some update that chrome did on their end that forced the log out, or (more likely), some update AI did on their end that affected the way the site interacts with chrome, and it seems it's now having trouble with the mobile version.
     
  5. hammy~the~hamsta

    hammy~the~hamsta Level 58

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    6,760
    Likes Received:
    5,964
    Location:
    Running on my hamster wheel
    This would be awesome. I spend too much time here anyway.
     
  6. Darth Glaxus

    Darth Glaxus Level 30

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    880
    Location:
    Wakanda
    You can never spend to much time here.
     
  7. hammy~the~hamsta

    hammy~the~hamsta Level 58

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    6,760
    Likes Received:
    5,964
    Location:
    Running on my hamster wheel
    2+ hours a day is too much. As is the fact I'm replying while your post still says a moment ago
     
    Space and Darth Glaxus like this.
  8. Darth Glaxus

    Darth Glaxus Level 30

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    880
    Location:
    Wakanda
    True. It is both awsome and sucks that the swfc communities can drive me into social chats so much.
     
  9. TPW

    TPW Level 54

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5,209
    Likes Received:
    4,293
    I had issues with logging in on anything with Firefox a couple of days ago. It has to with firefox no longer accepting sending passwords through normal HTTP and demanding that we only log in through HTTPS. Sure it's a precaution, but it's insanely annoying to see that stupid warning on the page and not being able to do anything, or being unable to see more information, or just to tell firefox to ignore the stupid thing :mad:

    Firefox has an extention called HTTPS Everywhere, I installed that and now firefox gets every website in HTTPS whenever that's possible. Maybe Chrome has something similar.

    I just tried logging in on Chrome and the first time it didn't have any effect. The second time I did get in.
     
  10. Blecco

    Blecco Level 22

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    246
    I have the same issue at work, mobile and home works fine, but at work I can't log in anymore. Chrome user too
     
  11. Peon Grief

    Peon Grief Level 14

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    90
    I had the same problems with Chrome a few days ago. Cleared my cache and cookies and started again and all has been fine since.
     
  12. InfernusXS

    InfernusXS Level 15

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2016
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Coruscant
    I'm logged in from my phone, but I can't log in from my computer using chrome. I can using safari tho.
     
  13. hammy~the~hamsta

    hammy~the~hamsta Level 58

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    6,760
    Likes Received:
    5,964
    Location:
    Running on my hamster wheel
    My random android Internet works fine just so yall know. In case yall worried i might be able to leave and waste my time elsewhere
     
  14. cantinero

    cantinero Level 15

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    56
    I have the same problem with Firefox today, but i logged in with explorer... few minutes later, i try with Firefox again and ... i'm in.
     
  15. Dannik Jerikko

    Dannik Jerikko Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,372
    Likes Received:
    7,914
    Location:
    Under the Troll Bridge
    Had same issue. Kill all your internet history. Cookies, saved passwords, addresses, etc. It made my work computer work again.
     
    Frederick Smith likes this.

Share This Page