[Advisory] Auto Battle Sequence Recording

Discussion in 'General' started by Exteinz, Dec 17, 2015.

  1. Exteinz

    Exteinz Level 16

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    233
    Location:
    France
    [​IMG]



    Greetings Summoners!

    Please take some time to know how Auto Battle Sequence Recording works:

    How to record the action
    • Action is recorded when player manually input the action, followed by pressing Auto battle button.
    • The recorded action will be executed on the next turn of the battle as long as Auto battle is turned on.
    • In the case where not all units receive manual input from players, before Auto Battle is turned on, the remaining unit(s) will act according to the current Auto Battle logic (at random order).
    How to clear the recorded action
    • Recorded action will be cleared when Auto battle is turned off in the middle of battle.
    • Recorded action will be cleared when the battle is ended
    Action Priority
    • Recorded Action will be executed when the condition is fulfilled. Otherwise, normal attack will be executed.
    Special Rule on OverDrive mode
    • Regardless of previously recorded action, if BB gauge is full, it will automatically execute UBB, otherwise, it will execute normal Atk.
    NOTE:
    • Auto Battle Sequence Recording is initially turned 'On' by default. You can choose to keep this setting or turn it off.
    • You can turn on/off the Auto Battle Sequence Recording in 'Settings'. If it is turned off, it will follow the default Auto Battle logic (at random order).




    [​IMG]
     
    HPX likes this.
  2. Exteinz

    Exteinz Level 16

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    233
    Location:
    France
    [​IMG]


    Attention Summoners,

    We are aware that some Summoners encountered issues after setting units to Guard for the Auto Battle Record feature.
    Please take note that the said Guard setting may not be available or work properly while in Auto Battle.
    Rest assured that our team are currently working on this issue and fix will be available on our next version update.

    For future updates and details regarding this matter, please stay tuned here on our official forum page.

    Thank you for understanding and unwavering support.
     
  3. Chig

    Chig Level 52

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    12,032
    What's the issue with Guard? Is the damage not reduced, cause when I do it the "Guard" text doesn't pop up.
     
    AlexA, Juan León and HPX like this.
  4. Exteinz

    Exteinz Level 16

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    233
    Location:
    France
    For me it's work
    I'll try to find more information about that and telle you as soon as possible
     
    HPX likes this.
  5. Chig

    Chig Level 52

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    12,032
    Apparently they don't actually guard. They just simply do nothing.
     
  6. Gudhix

    Gudhix Level 56

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    Messages:
    5,414
    Likes Received:
    8,085
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    This feature wasn't what I expected
     
  7. HPX

    HPX Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    9,453
    Likes Received:
    41,005
    Location:
    VA, USA
    Medals:
    Also, leader trick doesn't work anymore either
     
    AlexA and Chig like this.
  8. Chig

    Chig Level 52

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    12,032
    Gumi should have just told Alim to code it.
     
    AlexA, FelixFelice and HPX like this.
  9. Lindor

    Lindor Level 17

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2014
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    178
    The biggest loss from this supposed 'feature'
     
    Gudhix, Admiral Kappa and HPX like this.
  10. Haxz

    Haxz Level 15

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    54
    You mean the one use for FG farming?
    ): oh gawd...
     
    HPX likes this.
  11. StardustGeass

    StardustGeass Level 13

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    42
    Why need leader trick if we have auto-recording feature?
     
  12. GentlemanLoser

    GentlemanLoser Level 42

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    1,616
    It's worse...

    Not even that, but before the FG 'trick', your party leader *always* used to go first. Something you could be sure of.

    Now it's totally random.

    They managed to break something that didn't need to be touched...

    Resets every time.

    So if you take FG for example, you have manual the first round of every stage (the five group battles). Which is a pain.

    Makes the feature nothing positive.
     
    HPX likes this.
  13. GentlemanLoser

    GentlemanLoser Level 42

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    1,616
    Oh and this breaks it even further.

    The old 'auto' has a BB/SBB priority system. If you have BB set as Prio, when your SBB gauge is full you SBB, if you only have BB you BB.

    Now with this one, if you record SBB, you *only* SBB. Not a full gauge? You normal attack and won't BB.

    SUCKS.

    I'd prefer for this feature to be removed, frankly.
     
  14. StardustGeass

    StardustGeass Level 13

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    42
    You can turn this feature off though.
     
  15. GentlemanLoser

    GentlemanLoser Level 42

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    1,616
    Doesn't change the breaking of the old system, with your Leader not going first, and the order being random now.

    Revert back to pre patch, where things were, workable.
     
  16. HPX

    HPX Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    9,453
    Likes Received:
    41,005
    Location:
    VA, USA
    Medals:
    Well, this wouldn't work in FH for example.
    To maximize pts in FH ppl usually use an Atk pot at the beginning on the round (if you're not doing the whole Shida guard thing). But, everytime you turn off auto now it resets the recorded order. Before I could do the leader trick and make Glyph go first on every round so this way all I would have to do is, Atk pot then hit auto.
     
    AlexA likes this.
  17. Lune

    Lune Level 12

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    13
    This update sucked badly. I was expecting something like a screen where you could really select the order of units and which each one would do. Or at least select the order and a general instruction of what to be done like it was before ( bb or Sbb priority.. Wait till ubb.. Etc). But obviously expecting such a clean and good job from Gummi would be too much to ask. So just please make it back the way it was before and don't try doing stuff you are clearly not capable of doing.
     
    GentlemanLoser likes this.
  18. FelixFelice

    FelixFelice Level 56

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    5,551
    Likes Received:
    6,714
    Location:
    US, Georgia
    This recording feature sucks. Autobattle is now a chore. Why couldn't it have just been something in settings where I can assing a number to that position and we go from there. We literally just took a step back imo.
     
    GentlemanLoser and HPX like this.
  19. billnye69

    billnye69 Level 44

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,546
    Likes Received:
    2,192
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    You'll have to speak up, I'm wearing a towel.
     
  20. Haxz

    Haxz Level 15

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    54
    I was hoping for this sadly didnt go as expected who else was hoping for this instead?

    Option.jpg
     
    GentlemanLoser likes this.

Share This Page